Discover Pods Reveals Mt. Rushmore of Podcasting Winners

Discover Pods was created by Kevin Goldberg to solve the problem of discoverability. His goal is to create an unbiased medium to discuss established and popular podcasts, new upcoming podcasts, and podcast news. Discover Pods has revealed the 2017 Mt. Rushmore of Podcasting winners.

Discover Pods put out a survey in which one of the questions was: “Which four individuals should be enshrined in the 2017 Mt. Rushmore of Podcasting?” The winners are:

  • Sam SandersNPR Politics Podcast, It’s Been a Minute
  • Roman Mars – Co-founder of Radiotopia, 99% Invisible
  • Paul F. Tompkins – The Thrilling Adventure Hour, Comedy Bang Bang, Doug Loves Movies, Pod F. Tompkast, and Spontanionation
  • Helen Zaltzman – Podcasters Support Facebook group, Allusionist

The winners of the rest of the categories in the Discover Pods Awards are yet to be determined. You can cast your vote now for your favorites among the podcasts that are finalists. Make sure you cast your vote before December 14, 2017. Each category has several podcasts to chose from.

Some of the categories are:

  • Best Overall Podcast 2017
  • Best New Podcast of 2017
  • Best Individual Podcast Episode
  • Most Innovative Podcast
  • Desert Island Podcast Award
  • People’s Choice
  • Best Podcast Production Company
  • And more!