The Podcast Academy Announced Changes to Executive Commitee

The Podcast Academy announced that there will soon be changes to their Executive Committee. The organization’s by-laws direct the Board of Governors to appoint a new Executive Committee annually, beginning in February.

The by-laws also allow for up to 20 seats on our Board of Governors. And so, beginning this month, we are excited to welcome Kintan Brahmbhatt (Amazon Music), Amy S. Choi (The Mash-Up Americans), and DeRay Mckesson (Educator. Activist. Author) to the Founding Board of Governors.

The 2021 Board of Governors include the following Officers:

  • Chairperson: Rob Greenlee – VP, Content and Partnerships, Libsyn
  • Vice Chairperson: Donald Albright – President & Co-Founder, TenderfootTV
  • Secretary: Kerri Hoffman – President and CEO, PRX
  • Treasurer: Christy Mirabal – VP of Marketing, SonyMusic Entertainment

The 2021 Board of Governors includes the following Governors:

  • Kintan Brahmbhatt: Director and GM, Podcasts Amazon Music
  • Conai Byrne: President, iHeartMedia
  • Ben Cave: Global Head of Podcasts, Apple
  • Amy S. Choi: Co-Founder and Editorial Director, The Mash-Up Americans
  • Erik Diehn: CEO, Stitcher
  • Anya Grundmann: SVP, Programming and Audience Development, NPR
  • Courtney Holt: Head of Studios and Video, Spotify
  • Hernan Lopez: Founder & CEO, Wondery
  • DeRay Mckessen: Educator, Activist, Author
  • Christina Moore: Founder, Don’t Skip Media
  • Rekha Murthy: Independent Podcast Strategist
  • Liliana Maria Percy Ruiz: Executive Producer, On Being Studios
  • Oren Rosenbaum: Agent, Emerging Platforms, United Talent Agency
  • Lauren Spohrer: Co-Creator of Criminal and This is Love Podcasts
  • Alia Tavakolian: EVP of Content, Spoke Media
  • Jenna-Weiss Berman: Co-Founder, Pineapple Street

The Podcast Academy noted that beginning next year, and also per their by-laws, they will hold annual elections to fill seats on the Board of Governors. All Podcast Academy members will be able to nominate members for consideration, and vote on the Board Members.